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THIRD-PARTY ADMINISTRATORS (TPA) 
LICENSE RENEWAL INSTRUCTIONS 

 

Pursuant to Title 36 O.S. Section 350: “Notwithstanding any other provision of law that 
requires a particular form and associated payment to be filed with the Insurance Department in 
paper form, or to be mailed or hand-delivered to the Insurance Department, the Insurance 
Commissioner may, by appropriate order, require that all filings of that specific type be filed or 
delivered in an electronic format.” 

Per Order Case No. 14-0995-PRJ: All Third-Party Administrators are to electronically file the 
new license application and renewal application. 

OPTins Electronic filing instructions: 

• Register and/or Login with OPTins at www.optins.org or by calling 816-783-8990.  
• Once registered elect the “Filings” tab, then “Create Filing,” enter the filing year, select 

“Oklahoma Regulated Entities” as the state, and choose either “Third Party Administrator 
(firm) or (individual)” as the Company Type. Note: use firm if filing for a company and 
individual for an individual. 

• Download license renewal form, complete, and then upload it along with all other 
required documentation. See required item list below. 

• Proceed to the payment screen to submit your payment 

The following items are required for the Electronic TPA License Renewal filing: 
 

• Completed Online Renewal Application 
• TPA Surety Bond - Include the bond continuation certificate/verification form or proof 

that the bond has been renewed for the Third Party Administrator surety bond. (If the 
bond has been changed, please attach a copy of the new bond.) 

• Proof of Third Party Licensure in Home State - If home state does not license TPAs 
please indicate a home state and provide proof the TPA is licensed there. Please see 
TITLE 36 O.S. § 1450(B) for home state requirements. 

• A list of names and addresses of the insurers and/or funds the TPA has contracted with 
in accordance with Title 36 O.S. §1450(E). (Agreements are not required to be submitted 
to the OID). 

• Copy of any administrative action(s) from any state since last renewal, if not already 
submitted 

• Fee of $100 per license, if late add $100 for late fee, see TITLE 36 O.S. § 1450(E) 
 

 

All questions regarding OPTins will need to be directed to OPTins at 816-783-8990. All 
other questions will continue to be directed to the Oklahoma Insurance Department, 
Financial Division 405-521-6648. 

http://www.optins.org/

