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The Department of Labor will not discriminate against any individual or 

group because of race, sex, religion, age, national origin, color, marital 

status, disability or political beliefs.  If you need help with reading, writing, 

hearing, etc., under the Americans with Disabilities Act, you may make 

your needs known to this agency. 

Date: Lic #: Receipt #:

Initials: Payment Type  Amount:

 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 

ALL NEW AND RENEWAL APPLICANTS MUST PROVIDE PAYMENT WITH THIS APPLICATION, AS WELL AS DEMONSTRATE PROPER 
QUALIFICATIONS BY SUBMITTING THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTATION: 

1. Approved Respirator Program 
2. Operations & Maintenance Program 
3. Original Contractor/Supervisor training class  certificate and all refresher classes* 
4. Other asbestos training classes* 
5. Proof of workers’ compensation insurance coverage or a notarized statement explaining why such coverage is not 

mandated by law. 
*Training must have been provided by any accredited training provider approved by the U. S Environmental Protection Agency 
  or Oklahoma Department of Labor. 

APPLICANT INFORMATION  

Contractor’s Name: 

Address   City  State:                                  Zip code: 

Phone #:  (               )  Fax # :(               )  E‐mail Address:  

1st Responsible Party  Title & Capacity 

Address:   City:  State:                                     Zip code: 

Name and Address of the Service Agent **REQUIRED IN ACCORDANCE WITH OAC 380:50‐5‐5(3) 

Name:  Title & Capacity: 

Address:   City  State:  Zip 

List the Names and home addresses of the Officers, Principals, Partners and Proprietors 

1.Name:  Title & Capacity: 

Address:   City  State:  Zip 

2.Name:  Title & Capacity: 

Address:   City  State:  Zip 

3.Name:  Title & Capacity: 

Address:   City  State:  Zip 

   

Asbestos Abatement Contractor Application
Occupational Licensing 
www.labor.ok.gov 
 

Melissa McLawhorn Houston, Labor Commissioner

OKLAHOMA DEPARTMENT OF LABOR
3017 N. Stiles, Suite 100 
Oklahoma City, OK 73105 

405‐521‐6100/888‐269‐5353 
M‐F 8:00am‐4:30pm 

DOL License #, if not new:

APPLICATION TYPE                                                         APPLICATION FEE

☐New (Non‐exempt)                                                             $1000.00      EXACT AMOUNT RECOMMENDED 
☐After 120 day waiting period and approval                     $500.00 

☐Renewal                                                                                 $500.00

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 
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2nd Responsible Party (if applicable) 

Name:  Title & Capacity: 

Address:   City:  State:                                    Zip code: 

Please indicate all current Oklahoma Asbestos licenses and license numbers: 

   

Please list all locations (in all states) in which the Contractor has performed abatement of friable asbestos materials. Include the 
name and address of the local asbestos procedure enforcement agency(s) for each locations: 

1. Name of Contracting Authority: 

         Address of Contracting Authority:  City:  State:  Zip: 

         Name of Enforcing Agency: 

        Address of Enforcing Agency:  City:  State:  Zip: 

         Project Name: 

         Address of Project Name:  City:  State:  Zip: 

2. Name of Contracting Authority: 

         Address of Contracting Authority:  City:  State:  Zip: 

         Name of Enforcing Agency: 

        Address of Enforcing Agency:  City:  State:  Zip: 

         Project Name: 

         Address of Project Name:  City:  State:  Zip: 

3. Name of Contracting Authority: 

         Address of Contracting Authority:  City:  State:  Zip: 

         Name of Enforcing Agency: 

        Address of Enforcing Agency:  City:  State:  Zip: 

         Project Name: 

         Address of Project Name:  City:  State:  Zip: 

4. Name of Contracting Authority: 

         Address of Contracting Authority:  City:  State:  Zip: 

         Name of Enforcing Agency: 

        Address of Enforcing Agency:  City:  State:  Zip: 

         Project Name: 

         Address of Project Name:  City:  State:  Zip: 

 

License Type  License # 

  Worker   

  Inspector   

  Supervisor   

License Type License #

Mgmt Planner  

Project Designer  
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MILITARY STATUS 

*Within the past six (6) months, have you been honorably discharged from the Armed Forces of the United States, or coming off Active  

   Duty as a member of the National Guard or Reserves, or transferred from another state to Oklahoma?   ☐Yes      ☐No                 

   If yes, provide date of discharge/coming off Active Duty/transfer: __________________________ 

*Are you a spouse of an active duty member of the Armed Forces of the United States?   ☐Yes      ☐No 

In accordance with Title 40, Section 452 Oklahoma Statutes, there is a mandatory one‐hundred twenty (120) day waiting period to allow the 
Asbestos Division to investigate the work record of the Applicant. The license may be denied to an Applicant whose past performance for 
abatement of friable asbestos does not comply with Federal and other State’s requirements.  
 

Providing false or incomplete information on this Affidavit/Application will be ground for rejection of this application, or for suspension or 
revocation of the license, if issued. 
 

At such time as the application and respiratory program are approved, the Applicant will be so notified. The Applicant will receive an invoice to 
submit the Five‐hundred ($500) annual license fee, and the license will be subsequently issued.  
 

Foreign corporations must be registered with the Oklahoma Secretary of State. 

Any supplemental information submitted with this application must be signed by the Applicant and notarized. 
 

All agencies listed in this form may be contacted by the Oklahoma State Department of Labor to verify the information provided. Additionally, 
project‐specific information may be requested from the Applicant, regulatory agencies, or project owners during the licensing investigation. 

I hereby authorize the educational institution(s) to release verification of completion of the courses presented in this application.  
 

I further affirm, upon my oath, to follow Title 40 of the Oklahoma Statutes, Sections 450 through 456 as amended, and any rules adopted by the 
Commissioner of Labor relative to any procedures and standards adopted thereto, and agree to abide by all Child Labor Law, Federal and State, and 
any and all Workers Compensation Insurance Laws of the State of Oklahoma. I understand that a violation of any law or rule may subject my license 
to be suspended or revoked, or subject me to cease and desist orders, injunctive measures, and criminal penalties for willful violation. 
 
I, upon my oath, do state that the above information is a true statement, and further state that I am not under any type of disciplinary action, 
including revocation or suspension, by any State or political division thereof, or by the United State government, for any illegal or improper activity, 
civil or criminal, involving asbestos‐containing material. 
   

 

 

 

         Applicant Signature / APPLICATION CANNOT BE PROCESSED WITHOUT A SIGNATURE AND FEE                              DATE 
 

OAC 380:50‐5‐5 of the Abatement of Friable Asbestos Materials Rules states: 
Licensing requirements for asbestos abatement contractors are as follows:  
(1) Applications shall be submitted on forms prescribed by the Commissioner of Labor. Submission of such application shall include a non‐refundable one 
thousand dollar ($1,000.00) processing fee.  
(2) After the statutory one hundred twenty (120) day waiting period, if a contractor's application is accepted, the contractor will be notified by the 
Commissioner and required to submit at that time the five hundred dollar ($500.00) license fee. If a contractor fails to provide all required documentation 
within the one hundred twenty (120) day waiting period, the application will be denied.  
(3) The applicant shall designate a minimum of one, or a maximum of two, responsible parties to be named on the license. Such responsible parties shall 
have and maintain the training credentials required for licensing. Documentation of satisfactory completion of the required training and all subsequent 
refresher training shall accompany the application.  
(A) In the absence of such responsible party in the employee of the contractor, the contractor will not be allowed to perform asbestos abatement work in 
the State of Oklahoma.  
(B) The responsible party shall have successfully completed and shall have documentation provided for not fewer than two (2) asbestos training courses. 
One such course shall be an asbestos abatement supervisor's course which fully meets the requirements of Section 380:50‐6‐3 and 380:50‐6‐8. The 
Commissioner shall maintain updated lists of additional training courses acceptable for licensing.  
(C) Responsible parties may be changed or added to the license at any time, by paying a fee of fifty dollars ($50.00) per change or addition. Documentation 
of satisfactory completion of required training and all applicable subsequent re fresher training shall be submitted.  
(4) Prior to issuance of the license, the contractor must have a respirator program meeting all requirements of OSHA or DOL, whichever is most stringent.  
(5) Licenses shall be issued for a period of one year.  
(6) No contractor may perform any asbestos abatement after expiration of the license. 
(7) If a contractor allows the license to lapse for more than thirty (30) days, the license may not be renewed, and licensing will be permitted only after 
meeting all requirements for a new license, including the one hundred twenty (120) day waiting period.  
(8) License applicants must be of good character. Conviction for a felony by an applicant, if a proprietor or partner; by an officer, if a corporation; or by a 
responsible party, shall be grounds for denial of, or revocation of, a contractor's license.  
(9) The Commissioner may refuse to issue an asbestos abatement contractor's license to any applicant, if there are records of Notice of Violation (NOV) of 

NESHAP regulations by the applicant, or any principal, partner, or officer of the applicant's firm or associated firms, as maintained by EPA. 

 


